Comptroller of Maryland. Serving the People. Peter Franchot, Comptroller
Maryland Taxes
Maryland Taxes: Find all tax-related information and services. Maryland's Money: Resource for transparent financial reporting. Comptroller of Maryland: Information and resources for government agencies, state employees, vendors, and the general public. Media Services: Outlet for agency and Comptroller news. Online Services: Links to all agency online services and applications. Search Engine: Find it Fast! Translate the website to many languages Home Page

Contact the Field Enforcement Division

Email Security Warning!

When sending an email to the Comptroller of Maryland, do not include information such as your full social security number (use only the last 4 digits), bank account numbers, routing numbers, or any other sensitive information.

If you wish to send sensitive information, email a description of the issue (without the sensitive data), and let us know you have confidential information to send. We will reply back via an encrypted email account, which will have "#secure#" in the email subject. In reply to the secured email, you may then provide the additional detail, including the sensitive information.

 

ADMINISTRATION
Jeffrey A. Kelly Director 410-260-7104 jakelly@comp.state.md.us
Jennifer Brezler Office Administrator 410-260-7391 jbrezler@comp.state.md.us
Karyle Fogan Assistant to the Director 410-260-7649 kfogan@comp.state.md.us
Vacant Deputy Director    
REGULATORY
Chuck Ulm Assistant Director 410-260-7278 culm@comp.state.md.us
Cole Dowden Tax Consultant 410-260-7494 cdowden@comp.state.md.us
Ketan Vithlani - Manager Motor Fuel Testing Laboratory 410-799-7999 kvithlani@comp.state.md.us
Van Howeth
- Agent in Charge
Adminstrative Services Section 410-260-7469 vhoweth@comp.state.md.us
Vacant Property Control Manager    
Andrew Waters Investigator/Auditor 410-260-6245 awaters@comp.state.md.us
Joe Hatcher
- Division Admin.
Admin. & Spec. Projects Unit 410-260-7133 jhatcher@comp.state.md.us
Mark Baton - Inspector Admin. & Spec. Projects Unit 443-336-5063 mbaton@comp.state.md.us
Nate Essey - Manager Regulatory and Licensing 410-260-7498 nessey@comp.state.md.us
Patricia Anthony
- Unit Manager
Regulatory and Licensing 410-260-7532 panthony@comp.state.md.us
Lou Berman Investigator/Auditor 410-260-7392 lberman@comp.state.md.us
David Golinski Assistant Investigator 410-260-7839 dgolinski@comp.state.md.us
ENFORCEMENT
Bill George Agent in Charge 410-260-6013 wgeorge@comp.state.md.us
Bill Collier Supervisor 410-260-7490 wcollier@comp.state.md.us
Vacant Supervisor    
Mike Madison Supervisor 410-260-7389 rmadison@comp.state.md.us
INSPECTIONS
Patrick Dunkes Inspector in Charge 410-260-6247 pdunkes@comp.state.md.us
Kevin Burley Supervising Inspector 410-260-7388 kburley@comp.state.md.us
Alan Southworth Supervising Inspector 410-260-7388 asouthworth@comp.state.md.us
STATE LICENSE BUREAU
Lisa Henneman Dep. Chief License Inspector 410-260-6241 lhenneman@comp.state.md.us
Aivy Tsin Dep. Chief License Inspector 410-260-6242 atsin@comp.state.md.us
Von Montano License Inspector 410-260-6244 vmontano@@comp.state.md.us
Vacant License Inspector    
vacant License Inspector    


 
Links for Contacts by Topic
Taxpayer Assistance
Contact Information
Contacts by Topic
  Contact Field Enforcement
  Contact Information for Alcohol Tax
  Contact the State License Bureau
  Contact Admissions and Amusement Tax
  Contacts for Vendors and Developers
  Contact Motor Fuel Quality Testing
  Contact Sales and Use Tax
  Directions to Baltimore Compliance Office
  Contact Taxpayer Service
  Contact Compliance
  Contact Estate and Inheritance Taxes
 
Download for Adobe Reader

Maryland.gov Homepage